Marvel Studios’ Kevin Feige has confirmed most of the voice cast for their upcoming animated series What-If? for Disney+. The show is based on the What-If comic books that took familiar characters and giving a twist to their origin/superpowers along with alternative versions of them or paths.

The new addition to the Marvel Cinematic Universe with Jeffrey Wright (Casino Royale, Bond 25, Westworld) playing the role of the Watcher, who will be showing audiences around these alternative universes and likely narrating the episodes.

The rest of the voice cast includes Michael B. Jordan, Sebastian Stan, Josh Brolin, Mark Ruffalo, Tom Hiddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, Chris Hemsworth, Hayley Atwell, Chadwick Boseman, Karen Gillan, Jeremy Renner, Paul Rudd, Michael Douglas, Dominic Cooper, Sean Gunn, Natalie Portman, David Dastmalchian, Stanley Tucci, Taika Waititi, Toby Jones, Djimon Hounsou, Jeff Goldblum, Michael Rooker, and Chris Sullivan.

One of the reported stories will see Atwell’s Agent Peggy Carter become the supersoldier instead of Steve Rogers.

What-If? will be released on Disney+ in the summer of 2021.

Here’s a rundown of the release dates for the Disney+ shows.

  • The Falcon and The Winter Soldier – Fall 2020
  • Wandvision – Spring 2021
  • What-If? – Summer 2021
  • Hawkeye – Fall 2021

Leave a Reply

Notify of