Director Colin Trevorrow has taken to Twitter to officially announce the title of Jurassic World 3 will be Jurassic World: Dominion and has begun production in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. 

The shoot in Vancouver isn’t expected to take long and will wrap within the first week of March. 

This also confirms that Jurassic World cinematographer John Schwartzman is now confirmed for the film.

The cast so far consists of Chris Pratt (Avengers: Infinity War, Guardians of The Galaxy), Bryce Dallas Howard (Black Mirror, Spider-Man 3), Sam Neill (Hunt For The Wilderpeople), Laura Dern (Star Wars: The Last Jedi), Jeff Goldblum (Thor: Ragnarok), Daniella Pineda (Cowboy Bebop), Justice Smith (Detective Pikachu), DeWanda Wise, Mamoudou Athie (Underwater), Scott Haze (Venom 2), Dichen Lachman (Altered Carbon), Jake Johnson (Jurassic World, New Girl, The Mummy), and Omar Sy (X-Men: Days of Future Past). 

Universal will be releasing the film on June 11th, 2021. 


Leave a Reply

Notify of