HN Entertainment has been able to confirm that art director Bill Ives has joined the production team of Jason Reitman’s Ghostbusters movie that is set to shoot this summer in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

His credits include the first and second seasons of Noah Hawley’s FX series Fargo (shot in Alberta) along with the series Hell on Wheels and the upcoming Disney+ flick Togo starring William Dafoe. Ives was also an art director on Christopher Nolan’s Inception for the snowy scenes that took place during the Alberta shoot.

Also, Ghostbusters has added 2nd unit director Brian Smrz. His extensive credits include The Predator, Iron Man 3, X-Men: First Class, X-Men: Days of Future Past, X2: X-Men United, X-Men: Apocalypse, Dark Phoenix, Rise of The Planet of The Apes, Terminator Genesys, and Live Free or Die Hard.

The new cast consists of Mckenna Grace (Captain Marvel, Annabelle Comes Home), Finn Wolfhard (Stranger Things, IT, IT: Chapter 2), and Carrie Coon (Fargo, Gone Girl).

There is also an expectation that original cast members Sigourney Weaver, Bill Murray, and Dan Aykroyd will be reprising their roles from the first two movies, as this was recently revealed by Weaver herself while speaking with ParadeMagazine.

Sony Pictures has given Ghostbusters a release date of July 10th, 2020.


Leave a Reply

Notify of